RBI appoints Nandan Nilekani as chairman of panel on digital payments

The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has appointed Nandan Nilekani, co-founder of Infosys, as the chairman of a five-member high-level committee that will work towards deepening digital payments in India.
The committee, which will submit a report card to the RBI every three months, will assess the current levels of digital payments in financial inclusion, analyse and identify best practices that can be adopted to accelerate digitisation of the economy and financial inclusion through the greater use of digital payments.
Members of the committee are…
  1. HR Khan, Former RBI Deputy Governor, 
  2. Kishore Sansi, Former MD and CEO Vijaya Bank, 
  3. Aruna Sharma, Former Secretary, Ministry of Information Technology and Steel; and 
  4. Sanjay Jain, Chief Innovation Officer, Center for Innovation, Incubation & Entrepreneurship (CIIE), IIM Ahmedabad.

Content Protection by DMCA.com